The Riverbreaks

The Riverbreaks is a rock band known for its rowdy shows, lyrical depth, and provocative instrumentation and vocals. Formed in 2009 around songs Ryan Bailey (lead singer) wrote in Central America during his time in the Peace Corps, the band quickly developed a strong following in its home base of Washington, D.C. In 2012, the band recorded with acclaimed producer Chris Stamey (Ryan Adams, Whiskeytown, Roman Candle) in Chapel Hill, N.C., returning to the area where many of its members originally met during their time at UNC- Chapel Hill.
The resulting album Wildfire featured long-term band members Bailey, Andrew Satten (keyboard), Jesse Prentice-Dunn (guitar), Drew Ball (bass), and Neela Rajendra (violin), and was named a Top 10 Album of the Year by the Sun Herald newspaper.
The Riverbreaks kicked off their Wildfire album release tour at D.C.’s prestigious Kennedy Center, and have since toured 23 states domestically and 11 countries internationally.